Absence And Presence

I feel your absence-

Every passing moment,

After every event.

The thing is that I sincerely feel this is madness

But then something inside me- I don’t know what, contradicts this.

But then I don’t think it is right to say that I feel your absence.

It must be that I want to feel your presence.

Yeah, it must be that.

For to feel absence I need to know presence

Which is some thing I don’t know about you.

 I want to , I don’t know what.

 

Will I ever encounter you?

Will your presence ever shine in my dull days?

But why the hell should I think about someone I don’t know?

Is it because I am forcing myself to think about you or is it something spontaneous, in fact too spontaneous to be controlled.

Isn’t this running after a mirage?

But I am not running!

Actually,  maybe it is like thinking about a mirage. 

But this is a thought, an argument playing in my mind . It mayn’t be true. ( I want to say it isn’t true.)

But what is the answer of this restless doleful problem?

Am I to be a mute spectator?

Or, am I supposed to be more courageous, more pragmatic, and more resolute?

I don’t know.

But I really want to know.

About zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

Leave a Reply

