Without You

The day is mine, the night is mine,

But still I feel empty.


I don’t know what this is all about,

Why there is this sudden blackout.

Is it because of your dreamy eyes,

That enchant, prey, betray and shine?

The day is mine, the night is mine,

But still I feel empty.


Or is it your cool, callous way,

In which you pass the lazy day.

And I wish so badly to be there,

Drink the moment, love and stare.

Why do I feel good when I sense,

Your footsteps on the far-away lane?

And I shout and run like a stallion

Who has  hope and fear shining  on its mane.

The day is mine, the night is mine,

But still I feel empty.


I feel the vacuum now all around,

It engulfs me in its pathetic, glum game,

I struggle and call out loud for help,

But nothing comes out, except your name.

As I walk down the crowded street

And close my eyes in the cozy breeze,

Hoping that it erases the  joy and colours.

Is it your face that in my mind appears?

Now I know ..

The day is mine, the night is mine,

But  I feel empty…

Without you.

 
About Zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

9 comments

  1. Sibling

    Itna guess mat kar.

    Kabhi usse paane ki ruchi rakh.

    Luv infat. Crush etc. Ke matlab jaan par sirf kisi ek ko apna manzil bana zeeshan.

  2. Nice one….just make sure that you avoid silly mistakes. You missed the ‘know’ in the 3rd line…but the poem was good..

  3. I really enjoy your writing style. Keep up the good work! 🙂

  4. Mashroor

    Freaking cool ya!!!! really dreadful and it seems u r craving for her!!! well even if u r not…..this poem makes me believe so!!! that cool!!!!

  5. Freaking cool ya!!!! really dreadful and it seems u r craving for her!!! well even if u r not…..this poem makes me believe so!!! that cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

