The Talk on the Roof

Silence. Everything is sunk deep in a silvery moonlight.

“You do not persist”

“I don’t want to”

“Then don’t cry”

“I am not crying”

“But your heart does”

“Who cares?”

Pause.

“Why are you like this?”

“That is what bothers me too”

Silence.

“You can help yourself”

“Do you think I have  never tried to?”

“Do you want me to help you?”

“Am I supposed to ask for it?”

“What do you actually want?”

“I don’t know”

“Why are you like this?”

Silence again. A cold wind roars somewhere far away.

About Zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

4 comments

  1. Gripping. There are one hundred and one things that could happen before and after this moonlit talk. You set the ball rolling. 🙂

    • zee

      Thanx Deboshree. Yeah there are many things which may have happened or may happen. It is just a dialogue I once imagined myself having, I don’t know with whom. Just a reflection of my own thoughts. 🙂

  2. Nicely articulated Zee….random yet organised thoughts…Discontinuity is the best part of this post….sets bird of imagination free 🙂

    • zee

      Thanks friend!! “Making one read between the lines” was onr thing I wanted to inculcate in this post. Glad to know that I succeeded to an extent. And also glad to know that you liked it. 😉

Leave a Reply

