Weird Romance

This is not a usual romance. But a weird one. In a weird land. With weird folks. Just weird.

The first time I saw you,

The sky was a romantic red.

And a light wind blew

Tossing the leaves lying dead.

The swans swam across the pond

And the lazy black dog yawned.

The first time I saw you, I confess

My eyes fell out of their sockets

Elegantly as you always walk;

With charm you marched ahead,

And stepped on my eyeballs.

About zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

4 comments

  1. Weird romance indeed. Weird beyond my imagination. May I ask what made you write such a weird romantic poem?

    • zee

      It was just a weird thought and some experience (mostly not so gud ones) and the idiom “eyes falling out” together made me conjure this up.

  2. “And stepped on my eyeballs” 😯 πŸ™‚
    beautifully melodious.

Leave a Reply

