The Bundle

“So the bundle is big. Can you lift it?”

“Yes.”

“I have a feeling you can’t.”

“Feelings are not truths.”

“I know I should allow you to lift it. But something very minute like a pin, hidden some where in my heart, spoils the calm. It says I shouldn’t allow you.”

“Everyone has such hidden feelings. We should neglect them.”

“Do you know what happens if you lift the bundle and are not able to sustain it on your shoulders?”

“I will get crushed to death under its weight.”

“Yes.”

“I am lifting it.”

“Are you?”

“Help me raise the bundle.”

“Okay! Here!”

“I have lifted the bundle. Here I walk.”

Thud!

“Are you alright? I will help you. Don’t worry!”

Silence.

“Here, take my hand! Let me help you?”

Silence.

“Are you alright? Hey, look up? Let me help you? Why don’t you lift your head a bit?”

Silence.

Why don’t you lift your head?”

Silence.

“LIFT YOUR HEAD!!!”

Silence.

Silence.

Silence.

About Zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

Leave a Reply

