My Mind, Heart And You

Maybe to say out loud that

I am bothered by your thoughts

And tales, is an act

That needs sheer courage.

But then often I find

My self walking alone down

A snowy path on a winter eve.

And the trees which line up the way,

Bear your memories

In the form of leaves.

As my self walks,

Suddenly out of thin air,

I hear

A voice strange and weird.

It’s my brain.

Crying at the top of its lungs that-

“Romance is a two-way street!”

But even before a wink,

My heart shouts back casually

“But love isn’t! ”

And my self tries to pacify them.

Both.

Of course, it never realizes that

To serve both is a paradox.

And of course, it doesn’t succeed.

And so the confusion penetrates

Deep into the pockets of my self

As it walks down the snowy path;

Like a  lean skeleton of existence

Watching sullenly

Those unforgettable  leaves falling

Down the trees, slowly in the wind.

About Zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

11 comments

  1. Reblogged this on A Beginner and commented:
    Watching sullenly

    Those unforgettable leaves falling

    Down the trees, slowly in the wind.

  2. Excellent poem, Zee, I mean it.

    “Romance is a two-way street!”
    But even before a wink,
    My heart shouts back casually
    “But love isn’t! ”

    Wow…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

