First Step, First Leap

Neil Armstrong said, “A small step for man, a giant leap for mankind.” Now this quote, to be frank, has got nothing to do with what I am going to say, not precisely. Just that it felt good to start with something heavy! šŸ˜€

The real thing is here’s a collection of poem by me on Amazon.com as a Kindle e-book. It’s called ‘The Sea, Sand And The Turbine’. If you want to buy, you are welcome to do so. In case you are poor, ask me and I will send you a free copy.

But here’s one thing I want to clear. It’s no big deal. Seriously. Many people round this round globe publish such books daily. And there are, literally, miles to go before I sleep (Exception: sleep is used metaphorically).

So as I travel I want to thank everyone who takes time out to read my blogs and even those who happen to read it accidentally. I especially thank all those who have been encouraging me as if I was the weirdest literary psychopath roaming in the coal-bitten streets of Indian School of Mines. Thanks a lot. Your encouragement has been so encouraging all throughout. If your instincts suggest that I sound sarcastic even a bit, ignore your instincts. Cause I really mean it when I say a big big THANK YOU folks. šŸ™‚

And yes, keep reading, especially this blog. After all, it’s your recommended dose of Life. šŸ˜€

Read on till the music lasts.

Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  The Sea, Sand And The Turbine Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  Ā  by Zeeshan Akhtar

 

About zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

5 comments

  1. Kya baat hai yaar. I’m impressed.

  2. Congratulations on your book! šŸ™‚ It’s always a pleasure to read your work. I’ll order a copy soon. šŸ™‚ Can’t wait to lay my hands on it.

    • zee

      Thanks a lot friend! šŸ™‚ I don’t know how should I thank you fittingly for this encouragement! Really thanks a milllion zillion times. And in case you want a free copy of the book just ping me and I will mail you a copy. šŸ˜€ Take care. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

