My Love

My love is supernatural.
My love is dark.

My love wakes up in the middle of the night
And watches the moving cars.

My love swims to far off coasts,
And visits cemeteries.

My love sleeps like a fading shadow
On broken war batteries.

My love blinks like an LED when she wakes,
Then she drinks the spirit out of murky lakes.

My love watches the sun set,
And blows soap bubbles carelessly,

My love is building a light house in her dreams
Every night secretly.

My love rings all the bells in the city
When the wind scatters the drizzle,

My love blinks on seeing a glowing field as she rides
Through the country on a bicycle

My love smiles warmly like the winter sun above
When I tell it that she is my love.

About zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

Leave a Reply

