Like I Said Before

So let the wind howl down the alleys, 

And make the same old tune

In this same old palace

Of thoughts that I made

For you.

Yeah, the same old tune-

Di da dam dam

The tune that I had long forgotten.

Of course the terror will resume,

And the darkness will creep in,

And let’s assume the wolves won’t come-

Busy as they are with all the hunting.

Also let’s suppose that the stars

Are all dead,

But the wind will keep howling-

Like I said before-

Breathless in its coldness.

And when the lamp posts will all die out

One by one in a straight line,

Will I ever be able to light them up

Even with a burning heart?

No. I think.

It will all fade out swiftly

Leaving behind nothing.

Except of course that heartless tune

That fills my heart-

The tune that I had long forgotten.

About Zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

Leave a Reply

