A Whirlwind

It’s not just sand spiraling away

It’s wind too far out there,

It’s an order I can’t understand,

A dance of forces I can never dare.

It’s a choice I can never form,

Like a prisoner of birth.

It’s within me,

It’s without me,

It’s my sole mate,

It’s what I like,

It’s what I hate.

It’s spiraling away

Into the light.

It’s just a moment in the sun

A moment there

Then it’s forever gone.

IMG20160422125902

About Zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

Leave a Reply

