Like You, Like Moon

I didn’t know how far the moon was

Till I started building up a space rocket

From scratch.

Even though she looks me in the eye

Every night,

I have to find nut-bolts and engine

Shims and metal,

Fuel, plastic and tanks,

Diode, wires and monitors,

Chase a never ending

List of things

Before I could even start towards her.

And as I work in and out

On filing a piece of steel for the

Steering knob,

I realize that even a lifetime is

Not sufficient to build this rocket,

From scratch.

And maybe the moon is too far

From my reach;

From me, a mortal.

About Zeeshan

We are the twinkle in the eyes of oblivion.

Leave a Reply

